August 2010

NAHA 2010 Winners Announced

NAHA 2010 Winners The Professional Beauty Association (PBA), presenter of the North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America, announces the winners of NAHA 2010.

1. Master Stylist | Wendy and Oscar Bond - Upper Montclair, NJ
2. Hairstylist of the Year | Tony Ricci - Edmonton, AB
3. Salon Team of the Year | Salon Pure - Montreal, QB
4. Editorial Stylist of the Year | Steve Elias - Berkeley, CA
5. Student Hairstylist of the Year | Patrick Mathes - Indianapolis, IN
6. Texture | Dimitrios Tsioumas - New York, NY
7. Make-Up Artist | Seong Hee Park - New York, NY
8. Avant Garde | Nicholas French - Westhampton, NY
9. Contemporary Classic | Alain Pereque - Montreal, QB
10. Fashion Forward | Antoine Vadacchino - Montreal, QB
11. Haircolor | Chrystofer Benson - New York, NY
12. Salon Design | Vasken Demirjian Salon - White Plains, NY
13. Salon MBA (NEW FOR 2010) | Shawn Trujillo &
Angie Katsanevas - Salt Lake City, UT

Click below to see local NAHA finalists...

California | Texas | Ohio | Northwest

Celebrating 21 years of artistry, guests experienced the exhilaration of the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America as they were taken on a fashion-forward inspired journey. The NAHA 2010 Awards Ceremony also welcomed former NAHA winners Vivienne Mackinder and Faatemah Ampey back to the stage to inspire and tantalize attendees with special artistic presentations inspired by couture fashion and beauty.

This year’s special honorees included Frederic Holzberger, inducted into the Hall of Leaders, and Beth Minardi, as the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement award. Actress Holly Robinson Peete, was presented with the PBA Beautiful Humanitarian Award for her work in helping to improve the quality of life of people plagued with devastating life circumstances. Peete, who co-founded the HollyRod Foundation in 1996 is an advocate for consistent and reliable education, outreach and support of families affected by autism and Parkinson’s disease.

The NAHA competition and Awards Ceremony is always evolving. In 2010, NAHA utilized technology though a partnership with to bring the NAHA Awards Ceremony to the world via free, live steaming video. The inaugural NAHA Salon MBA award was also presented to recognize savvy salon owners who have cultivated a cutting-edge salon and a highly profitable business.

NAHA sets the standard for stylist achievement. Are you ready to see yourself at NAHA 2011? Applications are available for download at or enter online. Entries must be postmarked by February 8, 2011.

Untitled Document Untitled Document Untitled Document