September 2009

Bishop and Parvin Win NAHA 20 Awards

Darian Bishop
Darian Bishop of Dallas wins the 2009 NAHA Avant Garde Award.
Shawna Parvin
Shawna Parvin of Austin wins the 2009 NAHA Texture Award.

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA), proud presenter of the North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America, announces the winners of NAHA 20.

Celebrating 20 years of artistry, guests experienced the exhilaration of the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America as they were taken on a journey through two decades of honoring the dedication and skill of the artists who have inspired this industry.

This year’s honorees included Geno Stampora, Hall of Leaders inductee, and Vivienne Mackinder, Lifetime Achievement winner, added to the excitement of the event.

NAHA sets the standard for stylist achievement. A list of past winners serves as a ‘who’s who’ of influential beauty makers in North America. Are you ready to see yourself at NAHA 2010? Applications are available for download at or enter online. Entries must be postmarked by February 8, 2010.

Click here to see all of the NAHA 20 winners.

Untitled Document