August 2009

Edwin Fontanez Wins NAHA 20 Award

Edwin Fonatnez
Edwin Fontanez of Lakewood, Ohio wins the 2009 NAHA Contemporary Classic Award.

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA), proud presenter of the North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America, announces the winners of NAHA 20.

Celebrating 20 years of artistry, guests experienced the exhilaration of the most prestigious hairstyling competition in North America as they were taken on a journey through two decades of honoring the dedication and skill of the artists who have inspired this industry. The NAHA 20 Awards Ceremony also welcomed NAHA 19 winners Nicholas French and Maureen Anlauf back to the stage to inspire and tantalize attendees with special artistic presentations.

This year’s honorees included Geno Stampora, Hall of Leaders inductee, and Vivienne Mackinder, Lifetime Achievement winner, added to the excitement of the event. Plus, Nancy O’Dell, co-Anchor of Access Hollywood, was presented the inaugural PBA Beautiful Humanitarian Award for her continued support to raise both awareness and funds for charities such as March of Dimes, Child Help, Best Buddies and American Red Cross.
NAHA sets the standard for stylist achievement. A list of past winners serves as a ‘who’s who’ of influential beauty makers in North America. Are you ready to see yourself at NAHA 2010? Applications are available for download at or enter online. Entries must be postmarked by February 8, 2010.

See all the NAHA 20 winners....

Untitled Document Untitled Document Untitled Document