June 2008

Northwest Hairstylist Finalists at the North American Hairstyling Awards

The Professional Beauty Association’s 19th annual North American Hairstyling Awards was pleased to nominate Ryan and DeAnnalyn Teal with the Oregon award for their exceptional work in the Fashion Forward as well as Salon Team categories. They were also glad to nominate Lisa Vann for the Washington Fashion Forward award.

Announcing 60 finalists in 12 categories, North American Hairstyling Awards honors only the top stylists and leaders in the beauty industry for their talent and skill. The 12 winners for 2008 will be announced during the awards ceremony on July 13 at 8 p.m. in Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay.

This year’s finalists produced some of the finest work seen in 19 years of competition. Entries went through a rigorous online judging process involving a select panel of internationally renowned stylists and top beauty editors from consumer and trade magazines.
This year NAHA received over 600 entries from licensed beauty professionals around the continent, but only the best were chosen to be among the 60 finalists.

Victoria Jackson, most notably known as a Saturday Night Live cast member, will bring her cutting wit and charm to the 19th annual North American Hairstyling Awards Ceremony as its emcee on July 13, 2008. The evening will kick off with a Red Carpet Reception at 6:30 p.m. followed by the Awards Ceremony at 8 p.m. Special artistic presentations by the 2007 Fashion Forward winner Veronica Bessey, sponsored in part by TIGI, and 2006 Master Stylist winner Heather Wenman will round out the night.

For more information, visit www.probeauty.org/naha or call 800-630-3603 or 916-774-8682.